fbpx

Testimonials and Reviews

Read what people have to say about our fresh and salt water fishing charters.

     
Hook One Fishing, LLC is rated 5.0 out of 5 based on approximately 100 reviews from around the Web.
2022-10-28
     
Could not have been a better birthday trip for me so thanks so much. If you want someone who knows what they’re doing give him a call
Jeff C.
2022-10-27
     
Had a great time fishing today with Hook One. Fished inshore and in the bay, and caught too many fish to count.
Shane W.
2022-07-09
     
The best of many fishing trips in the area! Very knowledgeable, safe and friendly!
Tricia W.
2022-07-05
     
Captain Devin was amazing! He came recommended and didn’t disappoint. Very knowledgeable and helpful.
Mike C.
2022-07-01
     
Best fishing guide EVER!! Within 15 minutes I caught 3, the rest is history!!!
Angie R.
2022-06-15
     
Captain Devin was absolutely awesome as well as the fishing. Highly recommend!
Turner S.
2022-06-12
     
I took my two kids (9 and 12 years old) on a fishing charter with Devin this past week while vacationing in Siesta Key and we had a great time!
Colin M.
2022-06-11
     
Had an amazing trip with Captain Devin! Went 2 for 4 on tarpon! Highly recommended!
Rick S.
2022-06-10
     
Had a great morning, Caught lots of snook, trout and redfish. We will definitely come back.
Factory C.
2022-05-24
     
5 stars all day!Devin was a great captain and knew the perfect spots for redfish and more!Will definitely go fishing with these guys again if I'm in Sarasota
Christian D.
2022-04-13
     
My boys and I had another excellent time with Capt Devin. He always knows where the fish are and works hard to ensure everyone catches fish.
Whit B.
2022-04-06
     
Devin, it was a GREAT morning!! I am not an easy guy to please but this trip was phenomenal and not one to forget. God bless. Richard Howland
Richard H.
2022-03-25
     
We had a great time fishing with Captain Devin today. He knew exactly where to take us to catch fish! I would highly recommend!!
Heidi S.
2022-02-22
     
We planned a last minute fishing trip and Devin didn’t let us down was a beautiful day caught more fish then I’ve ever caught in one trip, Devin was kind, respectful and patient with my kids nonstop questions and rebaiting our hooks from all the bait snatchers, he cleaned all our fish at the end of the trip and bagged them up for us to take home!
kristina r.
2022-01-03
     
He was talented with my 6 year old.
John K.
2021-11-25
     
Captain Devin is amazing! He guaranteed me that I would catch multiple fish, and he was right! He is great at what he does.
Megan P.
2021-10-29
     
Had an awesome day on the water! Caught lots of fish and Devin never let my hook be without bait! Highly recommend!
Tracy
2021-09-23
     
Capt Devin is the man!!! Went on half day trip with him while here on business. Will fish with him again!
Tim M.
2021-09-23
     
Had a great evening with Captain Devin helping me catch this 36.5 in Snook. Thank you so much for being patient and easy going.
Cheryl D.
2021-08-27
     
Great Captain, new all the good spots.
Lindsay C.
2021-08-07
     
Thank you Devin for the flexibility on our trip never know when storms pop up! Devin was great and helped the kids have a great time.
Brian R.
2021-08-01
     
Captain Devin was super knowledgeable and put us on the fish for the entire trip.
Mason B.
2021-07-23
     
We had a great time! Devin was awesome with the kids. He was on time. The meet up spot was easy to find.
David K.
2021-07-21
     
We had an incredible time with you Sunday. Can’t wait to cook all of the fish we caught. Thank you again for a great day!
Laureen B.
2021-07-02
     
Absolutely fantastic trip with Captain Devin. There was very little time that we weren't catching fish.
DONNIE B.
2021-06-30
     
Captain Devin was absolutely wonderful! We will be booking with Captain Devin the next time we are in Sarasota!
Joseph C.
2021-06-29
     
Captain Devin did a great job taking us to his best fishing spots. My son and I had a great time and enjoyed the day out on the water.
Mike C.
2021-06-19
     
Captain Devin, was great as always! Guy has it dialed , great fish, great time!
Josh B.
2021-06-18
     
I highly recommend him!
Thomas T.
2021-06-16
     
Devin was great! Fun times. Knowledgeable and very helpful.
Linda G.
2021-06-10
     
Had a phenomenal time with Captain Devin! Great fishing! Set the boat record for snook- 38 1/2”!! Looking forward to our next outing!
Rick S.
2021-06-10
     
Devon was great with my son and we caught a TON of snook! Super nice guy and would not hesitate to go out with him again!
Chris B.
2021-05-29
     
We had a great time. This guy gets you on the fish, book your trip NOW!!
Wesley F.
2021-05-26
     
Small boat, big results!
alex b.
2021-05-22
     
Thank you for a good day on the water. You put us on fish even with the tough wind conditions. We will definitely call you again.
Joe D.
2021-05-20
     
Great captain and even greater fishing! Highly recommend hiring Devon!
David H.
2021-04-10
     
Great afternoon fishing in Sarasota with Devin! Caught enough for dinner and some that were just really fun to fight and release.
Kevin M.
2021-04-06
     
Absolutely recommend Hook One Fishing Charter to anyone looking to have a wonderful fishing experience. Captain Devin did an amazing job!
Hollie H.
2021-04-01
     
Great time, great fish. Will do again. Thanks again Cap.
Ronnie P.
2021-03-31
     
What a great day! Devin made our first time out so fun and enjoyable! Great sense of humor, very easy going and attentive!
Robin Brooks R.
2021-03-22
     
We will definitely be back. Devin is Awesome!
Bob S.
2021-03-20
     
Had a great day yesterday with Devon. Even after a cold front he put us on fish. Reds and snook . Very professional
Steve L.
2021-03-20
     
We will definitely be looking him up again when we are in town!!!
Nicole W.
2021-03-17
     
Devin was absolutely amazing. We caught 20+ fish with over 12-15 keepers. Couldn’t recommend him more.
Alex P.
2021-02-28
     
We had a great time fishing with Captain Devin.My 8 year old grandson was thrilled with the variety of fish that Devin put us on.
Vince B.
2021-01-25
     
Captain Devin is a great guy and had us catching a lot of fish! Thanks for a great time!
Ed R.
2021-01-02
     
Great day with my family. Devin made sure my kids had an incredible day of fishing. Will definitely call him next time I am in town.
AW G.
2020-12-30
     
Very knowledgeable Captain. Great day of fishing. Caught a lot of fish. Devon made yhe trip very enjoyable.
Keith S.
2020-12-29
     
Capt Devin was fantastic - he worked hard to make sure we had a great charter - wholeheartedly endorse him for a great day on the water.
Jason K.
2020-12-10
     
We had a great time with Devin, caught a lot of fish and a genuinely great person to be out in a boat with for several hours!!!
marianne w.
Showing 1 to 50 of 100 entries
Next »