fbpx

Testimonials and Reviews

Read what people have to say about our fresh and salt water fishing charters.

     
Hook One Fishing, LLC is rated 5.0 out of 5 based on approximately 100 reviews from around the Web.
2022-07-06
     
Captain Devin was amazing! He came recommended and didn’t disappoint. Very knowledgeable and helpful.
Mike C.
2022-06-11
     
Had an amazing trip with Captain Devin! Went 2 for 4 on tarpon! Highly recommended!
Rick S.
2022-06-10
     
Had a great morning, Caught lots of snook, trout and redfish. We will definitely come back.
Factory C.
2022-05-24
     
5 stars all day!Devin was a great captain and knew the perfect spots for redfish and more!Will definitely go fishing with these guys again if I'm in Sarasota
Christian D.
2022-04-28
     
A great charter service. The guide is great we limited out by 10 AM. Thanks captain Pete we had a great time. Ron and Dave
Deanna M.
2022-04-13
     
My boys and I had another excellent time with Capt Devin. He always knows where the fish are and works hard to ensure everyone catches fish.
Whit B.
2022-04-06
     
Devin, it was a GREAT morning!! I am not an easy guy to please but this trip was phenomenal and not one to forget. God bless. Richard Howland
Richard H.
2022-03-30
     
Capt Devin is so knowledgeable, patient and fun! We have been twice and have caught fish both times and had so much fun!!!
Marianne W.
2022-03-05
     
Devin was so patient, very helpful as well as very informed about the area. We had a blast! Thank you for a great day! 🐠
Cindy L.
2022-02-22
     
Personal Best sheepshead and a fun little cobia on light tackle.
Joseph A.
2022-02-22
     
We planned a last minute fishing trip and Devin didn’t let us down was a beautiful day caught more fish then I’ve ever caught in one trip, Devin was kind, respectful and patient with my kids nonstop questions and rebaiting our hooks from all the bait snatchers, he cleaned all our fish at the end of the trip and bagged them up for us to take home!
kristina r.
2022-01-03
     
He was talented with my 6 year old.
John K.
2021-11-25
     
Captain Devin is amazing! He guaranteed me that I would catch multiple fish, and he was right! He is great at what he does.
Megan P.
2021-09-23
     
Had a great evening with Captain Devin helping me catch this 36.5 in Snook. Thank you so much for being patient and easy going.
Cheryl D.
2021-09-23
     
Amazing time! Devin took us to all the great fishing spots. He was helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you captain Devin!
Jenny S.
2021-09-08
     
Awesome time with Captain Devin! Devin was very patient with my two boys and taught myself and them them a lot during our outing.
Josh J.
2021-08-27
     
Great Captain, new all the good spots.
Lindsay C.
2021-08-07
     
Thank you Devin for the flexibility on our trip never know when storms pop up! Devin was great and helped the kids have a great time.
Brian R.
2021-08-01
     
Captain Devin was super knowledgeable and put us on the fish for the entire trip.
Mason B.
2021-07-23
     
We had a great time! Devin was awesome with the kids. He was on time. The meet up spot was easy to find.
David K.
2021-07-22
     
We had an incredible time with you Sunday. Can’t wait to cook all of the fish we caught. Thank you again for a great day!
Laureen B.
2021-07-14
     
Captain Devon did a great job! He kept us away from the thunderstorms and made sure we saw the animals we were hoping to see.
Matthew L.
2021-07-02
     
Absolutely fantastic trip with Captain Devin. There was very little time that we weren't catching fish.
DONNIE B.
2021-06-30
     
Captain Devin was absolutely wonderful! We will be booking with Captain Devin the next time we are in Sarasota!
Joseph C.
2021-06-29
     
Captain Devin did a great job taking us to his best fishing spots. My son and I had a great time and enjoyed the day out on the water.
Mike C.
2021-06-19
     
Captain Devin, was great as always! Guy has it dialed , great fish, great time!
Josh B.
2021-06-18
     
I highly recommend him!
Thomas T.
2021-06-10
     
Had a phenomenal time with Captain Devin! Great fishing! Set the boat record for snook- 38 1/2”!! Looking forward to our next outing!
Rick S.
2021-06-10
     
Devon was great with my son and we caught a TON of snook! Super nice guy and would not hesitate to go out with him again!
Chris B.
2021-06-09
     
Me, my son and my father did a inshore trip with Captain Devin this morning and it was fantastic. Can’t wait until our next trip!!!
Rick C.
2021-05-30
     
We had a great time. This guy gets you on the fish, book your trip NOW!!
Wesley F.
2021-05-26
     
Small boat, big results!
alex b.
2021-05-22
     
Thank you for a good day on the water. You put us on fish even with the tough wind conditions. We will definitely call you again.
Joe D.
2021-05-20
     
Great captain and even greater fishing! Highly recommend hiring Devon!
David H.
2021-04-23
     
We had an amazing time today from beginning to end! Have nothing negative to say at all! Thanks again Devin!
Crystal D.
2021-04-17
     
Awesome time with Devin, put us on some great fish and had a great time !
Jesse K.
2021-04-06
     
Absolutely recommend Hook One Fishing Charter to anyone looking to have a wonderful fishing experience. Captain Devin did an amazing job!
Hollie H.
2021-04-02
     
Great time, great fish. Will do again. Thanks again Cap.
Ronnie P.
2021-03-30
     
What a great day! Devin made our first time out so fun and enjoyable! Great sense of humor, very easy going and attentive!
Robin Brooks R.
2021-03-30
     
Awesome day on the water. Thank you Highly recommended!!!
Jesse K.
2021-03-22
     
We will definitely be back. Devin is Awesome!
Bob S.
2021-03-20
     
Had a great day yesterday with Devon. Even after a cold front he put us on fish. Reds and snook . Very professional
Steve L.
2021-03-17
     
Great day on the water with Captain Devin! Kings, Reds and Snook, what more could you ask for. The best compliment is “I’ll be back!l
Ross Ver H.
2021-03-17
     
Devin was absolutely amazing. We caught 20+ fish with over 12-15 keepers. Couldn’t recommend him more.
Alex P.
2021-02-28
     
We had a great time fishing with Captain Devin.My 8 year old grandson was thrilled with the variety of fish that Devin put us on.
Vince B.
2021-01-02
     
Great day with my family. Devin made sure my kids had an incredible day of fishing. Will definitely call him next time I am in town.
AW G.
2020-12-30
     
Very knowledgeable Captain. Great day of fishing. Caught a lot of fish. Devon made yhe trip very enjoyable.
Keith S.
2020-12-28
     
We had an outstanding time with Captain Devin today! He knew where to go to find the fish, and was extremely helpful for us beginners!
Dave R.
2020-12-28
     
Devin was knowledgeable, went above and beyond for our enjoyment, and was patient. I would recommend his services to anyone. Thank you Devin.
Owen E.
2020-12-23
     
What a pleasure to hook up with Devin. Devin is organized, knowledgeable, and polite.
Chuck M.
Showing 1 to 50 of 100 entries
Next »