fbpx

Testimonials and Reviews

Read what people have to say about our fresh and salt water fishing charters.

     
Hook One Fishing, LLC is rated 5.0 out of 5 based on approximately 100 reviews from around the Web.
2024-03-11
     
Had a great trip out with family. Captain Devin was a great host and put us on the fish. His local knowledge of the waters really showed.
Zack M.
2023-10-15
     
Couldn’t have had anyone better!
Sarah M.
2023-07-05
     
Had a great charter. 10 plus snook including a 28 incher and mangrove snapper for dinner. Thank you, I would recommend Capt. Devon to anyone!
Rob M.
2023-06-19
     
Went out with my dad and grandpa, we were able to stay on the fish all morning! Had a blast!
Matthew S.
2023-05-28
     
From the first call to Devon about the cost and where we would be fishing he was informative, professional and down to earth. Told us where we'd be fishing...
Heather C.
2023-04-21
     
Fantastic day on Sarasota bay with Cap’n Devin. Many snook, trout, and jacks were caught while we enjoyed the sights, sounds, wildlife and learned much about...
Philip S.
2023-04-17
     
Strong recommendation. Devin was safe, friendly and put us on the fish. Great morning. 30 + snook, 4 jacks, red fish and trout. All released and still out...
Brian P.
2023-03-15
     
He was so great with the kids! Such a fun time!
Chris C.
2023-02-22
     
Had a great time out with Capt. Devin!! Guy knows what he's doin. Got us on some nice snook.
Anson T.
2023-02-05
     
Captain Devin was flat out great! Excellent with the kids and got us on a lot of fish. We will definitely be back.
Nate P.
2022-10-28
     
Could not have been a better birthday trip for me so thanks so much. If you want someone who knows what they’re doing give him a call
Jeff C.
2022-10-27
     
Had a great time fishing today with Hook One. Fished inshore and in the bay, and caught too many fish to count.
Shane W.
2022-07-09
     
The best of many fishing trips in the area! Very knowledgeable, safe and friendly!
Tricia W.
2022-07-05
     
Captain Devin was amazing! He came recommended and didn’t disappoint. Very knowledgeable and helpful.
Mike C.
2022-07-01
     
Best fishing guide EVER!! Within 15 minutes I caught 3, the rest is history!!!
Angie R.
2022-06-15
     
Captain Devin was absolutely awesome as well as the fishing. Highly recommend!
Turner S.
2022-06-12
     
I took my two kids (9 and 12 years old) on a fishing charter with Devin this past week while vacationing in Siesta Key and we had a great time!
Colin M.
2022-06-10
     
Had a great morning, Caught lots of snook, trout and redfish. We will definitely come back.
Factory C.
2022-05-24
     
5 stars all day!Devin was a great captain and knew the perfect spots for redfish and more!Will definitely go fishing with these guys again if I'm in Sarasota
Christian D.
2022-04-13
     
My boys and I had another excellent time with Capt Devin. He always knows where the fish are and works hard to ensure everyone catches fish.
Whit B.
2022-04-06
     
Devin, it was a GREAT morning!! I am not an easy guy to please but this trip was phenomenal and not one to forget. God bless. Richard Howland
Richard H.
2022-03-25
     
We had a great time fishing with Captain Devin today. He knew exactly where to take us to catch fish! I would highly recommend!!
Heidi S.
2022-02-22
     
Personal Best sheepshead and a fun little cobia on light tackle.
Joseph A.
2022-01-03
     
He was talented with my 6 year old.
John K.
2021-11-25
     
Captain Devin is amazing! He guaranteed me that I would catch multiple fish, and he was right! He is great at what he does.
Megan P.
2021-10-29
     
Had an awesome day on the water! Caught lots of fish and Devin never let my hook be without bait! Highly recommend!
Tracy
2021-09-23
     
Had a great evening with Captain Devin helping me catch this 36.5 in Snook. Thank you so much for being patient and easy going.
Cheryl D.
2021-09-23
     
Capt Devin is the man!!! Went on half day trip with him while here on business. Will fish with him again!
Tim M.
2021-08-27
     
Great Captain, new all the good spots.
Lindsay C.
2021-08-07
     
Thank you Devin for the flexibility on our trip never know when storms pop up! Devin was great and helped the kids have a great time.
Brian R.
2021-08-01
     
Captain Devin was super knowledgeable and put us on the fish for the entire trip.
Mason B.
2021-07-23
     
We had a great time! Devin was awesome with the kids. He was on time. The meet up spot was easy to find.
David K.
2021-07-21
     
We had an incredible time with you Sunday. Can’t wait to cook all of the fish we caught. Thank you again for a great day!
Laureen B.
2021-07-02
     
Absolutely fantastic trip with Captain Devin. There was very little time that we weren't catching fish.
DONNIE B.
2021-06-30
     
Captain Devin was absolutely wonderful! We will be booking with Captain Devin the next time we are in Sarasota!
Joseph C.
2021-06-29
     
Captain Devin did a great job taking us to his best fishing spots. My son and I had a great time and enjoyed the day out on the water.
Mike C.
2021-06-19
     
Captain Devin, was great as always! Guy has it dialed , great fish, great time!
Josh B.
2021-06-18
     
I highly recommend him!
Thomas T.
2021-06-16
     
Devin was great! Fun times. Knowledgeable and very helpful.
Linda G.
2021-06-10
     
Had a phenomenal time with Captain Devin! Great fishing! Set the boat record for snook- 38 1/2”!! Looking forward to our next outing!
Rick S.
2021-06-10
     
Devon was great with my son and we caught a TON of snook! Super nice guy and would not hesitate to go out with him again!
Chris B.
2021-05-29
     
We had a great time. This guy gets you on the fish, book your trip NOW!!
Wesley F.
2021-05-26
     
Small boat, big results!
alex b.
2021-05-22
     
Thank you for a good day on the water. You put us on fish even with the tough wind conditions. We will definitely call you again.
Joe D.
2021-05-20
     
Great captain and even greater fishing! Highly recommend hiring Devon!
David H.
2021-04-10
     
Great afternoon fishing in Sarasota with Devin! Caught enough for dinner and some that were just really fun to fight and release.
Kevin M.
2021-04-06
     
Absolutely recommend Hook One Fishing Charter to anyone looking to have a wonderful fishing experience. Captain Devin did an amazing job!
Hollie H.
2021-04-01
     
Great time, great fish. Will do again. Thanks again Cap.
Ronnie P.
2021-03-20
     
Had a great day yesterday with Devon. Even after a cold front he put us on fish. Reds and snook . Very professional
Steve L.
2021-03-20
     
We will definitely be looking him up again when we are in town!!!
Nicole W.
Showing 1 to 50 of 100 entries
Next »